Tilgul (Sesame jaggery laddoos) on Sankranti

Image

courtesy: aayisrecipes.com

I have one big regret the day after Makar Sankranti. I didn’t make tilgul ladoos – traditional sweets eaten on the day- on my first festival post-marriage! In a huff I had decided not to make them after 2 relatives nagged me about it in extremely patronising tones. Now I wish I had made them after all…more so because the recipe looks simple and do-able. I’m told making tilgul ladoos is an art. I guess it’s one of those things that you perfect with age.

Found this amazing recipe online on a site called aayi’s recipes (aayi is Marathi for mother).

You know what – I am going to attempt this recipe today! 🙂 Will share details of the experience, with pictures hopefully, tomorrow! So keep watching this space…

For now, here’s the link to the recipe. Good luck!
http://www.aayisrecipes.com/2008/01/13/sesame-laddoos-tila-laddu/

Leave a Reply

